Staff & Board

Meet our team!


Trees Atlanta could not possibly fulfill its mission without the involvement of a legion of dedicated people. In addition to an incredible team of volunteers, Trees Atlanta is anchored by a staff and board that work tirelessly to keep this vision alive.

Contact our tree-mendous staff Monday- Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Our general phone number is 404-522-4097. See below for direct contact information for our staff members.

Senior Leadership

Greg Levine

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Program Officer

Connie Veates

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Operating Officer

Don Hemrick

Director of Development

Dana Render

Director of Education

Dave Simpson

Planting Director

Mike Vinciquerra

Business Development Director

Brian Williams

Urban Forestry Director

Judy Yi

Director of Outreach and Marketing


Alex Beasley

Associate Director - Donor Relations

Rachel Bergman

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator

Kelly Coles

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator

Madison Cummiskey

Assistant Restoration Coordinator

Susan Pierce Cunningham

Associate Director - Volunteer Services

Jenai Daniel

Assistant Data Coordinator

Michelle Diaz-Laboy

Education Program Manager

Matt Dort

NeighborWoods Lead

Loren Studivant

Building Rental and Facilities Manager

Travys Harper

Workforce Development Supervisor

Taryn Heidel

Forest Restoration Project Coordinator

Cate Hughes

NeighborWoods Manager

Willette Jackson

NeighborWoods Coordinator

Jacob Kennedy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator

Adrian Langston

Urban Trees Lead

Alease Lee

Westside BeltLine Lead

Matthew Lewis

Forest Restoration Supervisor

Celeste Lomax

Food Forest Steward

Dave Long

Westside Beltline Lead

Grace Manning

BeltLine Arboretum Supervisor

Michael McCord

Browns Mill Project Coordinator

Sabrina Melendez

Youth Education Coordinator

James Moy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator

Andrew Nelson

Education Coordinator

Rebecca Park

BeltLine Arboretum Supervisor

Audrey Pruitt

Marketing and PR Coordinator

Kelly Ridenhour

Associate Director - Design

Hunter Robbins

Westside BeltLine Lead

Emily Roth

Assistant Restoration Coordinator

Dana Russell

Assistant Restoration Coordinator

Tabitha Schwartz

Logistics and Data Manager

Jamal Smith

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator

Frank Welsh

Beltline Arboretum Maintenance Supervisor

Albert Wessinger

Urban Trees Supervisor

Amber Curtis

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator

Sam Cartin

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator

2019 Board of Directors

Board Officers

Ms. Trishanda “Trish” L. Treadwell, President

Mr. Paul Zurawski, Vice President
Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Equifax

Mr. Dan Burer, Secretary
Manager, Georgia Power Company

Mr. Tim Eichenlaub, Treasurer
President, Regions Business Capital

Board Members

Mr. Mark Aikman
General Manager, Mercedes Benz

Mr. Dean Adelman
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Veritiv Corporation

Mr. Taylor Baird
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Ms. Heather Beaubien
Director of Sustainability, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Mr. Patrick Cole
Vice President, Business Banking, First Citizens Bank

Ms. Deitra Crawley
Partner, Taylor English

Mr. Ed Crouch
Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Mr. C. Edward Dobbs
Partner, Parker, Hudson, Rainer, & Dobbs LLP

Mr. John Dryman
President, The Dryman Team

Ms. Sarah Goldwasser
Senior Manager, Deloitte

Mr. Berwyn J. “BJ” Green
Senior Vice President, SunTrust Bank

Mr. David Hicks
Vice President, Cox Communications

Mr. Clyde Higgs
CEO, Atlanta BeltLine Inc.

Mr. Lewis Jones
Partner, King & Spalding LLP

Ms. Terri Lee
Chief Housing Officer, City of Atlanta

Ms. Denise Koehl
President, Integral Property Management LLC

Mr. Marty Pinne
Global Director, Accounting Research, The Coca-Cola Company

Ms. Susan Pound
Executive Vice President, South Region Sales Manager, Wells Fargo

Mrs. Suzanne Russo
Senior Corporate Counsel, The Home Depot

Mr. Peter Scott
Emerging Media VP, Turner Sports New Media

Ms. Sunni Thompson
Managing Director-Newsroom Division, J. Walter Thompson

Mr. John Wilson
Senior Vice President, Jamestown Properties

Advisory Board

Ms. Marcia Bansley
Retired, Trees Atlanta

Mr. Edward Daugherty
Landscape Architect

Ms. Erica Glasener

Mr. R. Charles Shufeldt
Brown Brothers Harriman

Ms. Pam Sohn
Senior Manager, Google

Mr. R. Alfie Vick
University of Georgia, College of Environment & Design