Staff & Board

Please use our Request Forms or email info@treesatlanta.org if you are unsure who to reach.

We welcome your email or call, but please do not send the same request or message to multiple employees. We hope you kindly understand that doing so increases our workload and delays our ability to respond to everyone. Thank you!

Senior Leadership

Greg Levine

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Program Officer
404-681-4903
greg@treesatlanta.org

Connie Veates

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Operating Officer
404-681-4905
connie@treesatlanta.org

Don Hemrick

Director - Development
404-458-4906
don@treesatlanta.org

Dana Render

Director - Human Resources
404-681-4892
dana@treesatlanta.org

Dave Simpson

Director - Planting
404-681-4898
dave@treesatlanta.org

Mike Vinciquerra

Director - Business Development
404-681-4902
mike@treesatlanta.org

Brian Williams

Director - Urban Forestry
404-681-4901
brian@treesatlanta.org

Judy Yi

Director - Marketing & Outreach
404-609-3373
judy@treesatlanta.org

Staff

Remi Andre

Urban Trees Lead
randre@treesatlanta.org

Alex Beasley

Donor Relations - Associate Director
404-681-4894
alex@treesatlanta.org

Casey Blauer

Education Coordinator
404-551-5003
cblauer@treesatlanta.org

David-Lee Bradford

Urban Trees Supervisor
dbradford@treesatlanta.org

Sam Cartin

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
scartin@treesatlanta.org

Madison Cummiskey

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
madison@treesatlanta.org

Susan Pierce Cunningham

Volunteer Services - Associate Director
404-681-4896
susan@treesatlanta.org

Jenai Daniel

Assistant Data Coordinator
jdaniel@treesatlanta.org

Jacob Davis

Urban Trees Lead
jdavis@treesatlanta.org

Michelle Diaz-Laboy

Education Program Manager
404-681-4893
michelle@treesatlanta.org

Matt Dort

NeighborWoods Lead
matthew@treesatlanta.org

Rebecca Gilbert

Education - Associate Director
(404) 609-3333
rgilbert@treesatlanta.org

Travys Harper

Green Infrastructure Manager
404-551-5002
travys@treesatlanta.org

Taryn Heidel

Forest Restoration Manager
404-681-4899
taryn@treesatlanta.org

Abigail Hodges

BeltLine Arboretum Lead
ahodges@treesatlanta.org

Cate Hughes

NeighborWoods Manager
404-681-4890
cate@treesatlanta.org

Willette Jackson

Workforce Development and Engagement Supervisor
willette@treesatlanta.org

Jacob Kennedy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator
jkennedy@treesatlanta.org

Alyssa Killingsworth

Forest Restoration Assistant Coordinator
akillingsworth@treesatlanta.org

Adrian Langston

Urban Trees Manager
alangston@treesatlanta.org

Louie Lewis

Program Logistics Manager
louie@treesatlanta.org

Celeste Lomax

Food Forest Steward
clomax@treesatlanta.org

Dave Long

Urban Trees Lead
dlong@treesatlanta.org

Grace Manning

BeltLine Arboretum Supervisor
gmanning@treesatlanta.org

Jacob McDonald

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
jmcdonald@treesatlanta.org

Sabrina Melendez

Youth Education Coordinator
404-551-5000
sabrina@treesatlanta.org

James Moy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator
jmoy@treesatlanta.org

Lateefade Ngala-Bey

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
lngalabey@treesatlanta.org

Emily Roth

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
eroth@treesatlanta.org

Dana Russell

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
drussell@treesatlanta.org

Tabitha Schwartz

Data & Research Manager
404-681-4907
tabitha@treesatlanta.org

Frank Welsh

BeltLine Arboretum Maintenance Supervisor
frank@treesatlanta.org

Madison Williams

BeltLine Arboretum Lead
mwilliams@treesatlanta.org

Harrison Wood

NeighborWoods Lead
hmwood@treesatlanta.org

To contact staff, technicians, seasonal employees, interns, or contractors not listed above, please email the team manager or supervisor. Staff list may not reflect recent changes. For employment verification: HR@treesatlanta.org

If you are unsure who is the best contact, check out our Contact page for a list of inquiries by topic, Search our website (use the search box at the footer of this page), or email info@treesatlanta.org with your question or comment.

Interested in joining our team? View open jobs on our Career Opportunities page.

 

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Mr. Taylor Baird, President
Partner, PwC

Ms. Suzanne Russo, 1st Vice President
Assistant General Counsel, The Home Depot

Mr. David Hicks, 2nd Vice President
Vice President, Cox Communications

Ms. Jai Rogers, Secretary
Vice President, Business and Community Development, Delta Community Credit Union

Mr. Berwyn J. “BJ” Green, Treasurer
Executive Vice President, Cadence Bank

Board Members

Mr. Dean Adelman
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Veritiv Corporation

Ms. Heather Beaubien
Director of Sustainability, Chick-Fil-A Inc.

Mr. Ed Crouch
Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Mr. Channing Henderson
Director of Asset Preservation and Enhancement, Integral Property Management

Mr. Clyde Higgs
CEO, Atlanta BeltLine Inc.

Mr. Lewis Jones
Partner, King & Spalding LLP

Ms. Olivia Maxwell
On the Rise Financial Center, Executive Director

Mr. Jerrell Moore
Director, Inclusion Programs, Google

Mr. Marty Pinne
Global Director, Accounting Research, The Coca-Cola Company

Ms. Susan Pound
Executive Vice President, South Region Sales Manager, Wells Fargo

Ms. Sunni Thompson
Managing Director – Newsroom Division, J. Walter Thompson

Mr. John Wilson
Senior Vice President, Jamestown Properties

Mr. Paul Zurawski, Vice President
Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Equifax

Advisory Board

Ms. Marcia Bansley
Retired, Trees Atlanta

Mr. Edward Daugherty
Landscape Architect

Mr. C. Edward Dobbs
Partner, Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP

Ms. Erica Glasener
Horticulturist

Mr. R. Charles Shufeldt
Brown Brothers Harriman

Ms. Pam Sohn
Senior Manager, Google

Mr. R. Alfie Vick
University of Georgia, College of Environment & Design