Staff & Board

Meet our team!

 

Trees Atlanta fulfills its mission with the hard work and talent of many dedicated people. In addition to an incredible team of volunteers, Trees Atlanta is anchored by employees and board that work tirelessly to keep this vision alive.

If you are unsure who is the best contact or if you need to reach an employee not listed below, including crew and seasonal employees, please email info@treesatlanta.org to be connected to the right subject matter expert. Otherwise, check out our Contact page for a list of inquiries by topic.

Senior Leadership

Greg Levine

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Program Officer
404-681-4903
greg@treesatlanta.org

Connie Veates

Co-Executive Director &
Chief Operating Officer
404-681-4905
connie@treesatlanta.org

Don Hemrick

Director of Development
404-458-4906
don@treesatlanta.org

Dana Render

Director of Education
404-681-4892
dana@treesatlanta.org

Dave Simpson

Planting Director
404-681-4898
dave@treesatlanta.org

Mike Vinciquerra

Business Development Director
404-681-4902
mike@treesatlanta.org

Brian Williams

Urban Forestry Director
404-681-4901
brian@treesatlanta.org

Judy Yi

Director of Outreach and Marketing
404-609-3373
judy@treesatlanta.org

Staff

Alex Beasley

Associate Director - Donor Relations
404-681-4894
alex@treesatlanta.org

David-Lee Bradford

Urban Trees Lead
dbradford@treesatlanta.org

Sam Cartin

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
scartin@treesatlanta.org

Kelly Coles

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
kcoles@treesatlanta.org

Madison Cummiskey

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
madison@treesatlanta.org

Susan Pierce Cunningham

Associate Director - Volunteer Services
404-681-4896
susan@treesatlanta.org

Amber Curtis

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
acurtis@treesatlanta.org

Jenai Daniel

Assistant Data Coordinator
jdaniel@treesatlanta.org

Michelle Diaz-Laboy

Education Program Manager
404-681-4893
michelle@treesatlanta.org

Matt Dort

NeighborWoods Lead
matthew@treesatlanta.org

Travys Harper

Green Infrastructure Manager
404-551-5002
travys@treesatlanta.org

Taryn Heidel

Forest Restoration Project Coordinator
404-681-4899
taryn@treesatlanta.org

Cate Hughes

NeighborWoods Manager
404-681-4890
cate@treesatlanta.org

Willette Jackson

NeighborWoods Coordinator
willette@treesatlanta.org

Jacob Kennedy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator
jkennedy@treesatlanta.org

Adrian Langston

Urban Trees Supervisor
alangston@treesatlanta.org

Matthew Lewis

Forest Restoration Supervisor
louie@treesatlanta.org

Celeste Lomax

Food Forest Steward
clomax@treesatlanta.org

Dave Long

Urban Trees Lead
dlong@treesatlanta.org

Grace Manning

BeltLine Arboretum Supervisor
gmanning@treesatlanta.org

Michael McCord

Browns Mill Project Coordinator
michael@treesatlanta.org

Jacob McDonald

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
jmcdonald@treesatlanta.org

Sabrina Melendez

Youth Education Coordinator
404-551-5000
sabrina@treesatlanta.org

James Moy

NeighborWoods Project Coordinator
jmoy@treesatlanta.org

Lucian Murphy

NeighborWoods Lead
lmurphy@treesatlanta.org

Andrew Nelson

Education Coordinator
404-551-5003
anelson@treesatlanta.org

Audrey Pruitt

Marketing and PR Coordinator
404-681-4891
apruitt@treesatlanta.org

Kelly Ridenhour

Associate Director - Design
404-681-4895
kelly@treesatlanta.org

Hunter Robbins

Westside BeltLine Lead
hrobbins@treesatlanta.org

Emily Roth

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
eroth@treesatlanta.org

Dana Russell

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
drussell@treesatlanta.org

Tabitha Schwartz

Logistics and Data Manager
404-681-4907
tabitha@treesatlanta.org

Jamal Smith-Bey

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
jsmith@treesatlanta.org

Frank Welsh

Beltline Arboretum Maintenance Supervisor
frank@treesatlanta.org

Harrison Wood

NeighborWoods Lead
hmwood@treesatlanta.org

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Ms. Trishanda “Trish” L. Treadwell, President
Attorney

Mr. Paul Zurawski, Vice President
Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Equifax

Mr. Dan Burer, Secretary
Manager, Georgia Power Company

Mr. Tim Eichenlaub, Treasurer
President, Regions Business Capital

Board Members

Mr. Mark Aikman
General Manager, Mercedes Benz

Mr. Dean Adelman
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Veritiv Corporation

Mr. Taylor Baird
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Ms. Heather Beaubien
Director of Sustainability, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Mr. Ed Crouch
Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Mr. C. Edward Dobbs
Partner, Parker, Hudson, Rainer, & Dobbs LLP

Mr. John Dryman
President, The Dryman Team

Ms. Sarah Goldwasser
Senior Manager, Deloitte

Mr. Berwyn J. “BJ” Green
Senior Vice President, SunTrust Bank

Mr. David Hicks
Vice President, Cox Communications

Mr. Clyde Higgs
CEO, Atlanta BeltLine Inc.

Mr. Lewis Jones
Partner, King & Spalding LLP

Ms. Denise Koehl
President, Integral Property Management LLC

Mr. Jerrell Moore
Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Assurant

Mr. Marty Pinne
Global Director, Accounting Research, The Coca-Cola Company

Ms. Susan Pound
Executive Vice President, South Region Sales Manager, Wells Fargo

Mrs. Suzanne Russo
Senior Corporate Counsel, The Home Depot

Mr. Peter Scott
Emerging Media VP, Turner Sports New Media

Ms. Sunni Thompson
Managing Director-Newsroom Division, J. Walter Thompson

Mr. John Wilson
Senior Vice President, Jamestown Properties

Advisory Board

Ms. Marcia Bansley
Retired, Trees Atlanta

Mr. Edward Daugherty
Landscape Architect

Ms. Erica Glasener
Horticulturist

Mr. R. Charles Shufeldt
Brown Brothers Harriman

Ms. Pam Sohn
Senior Manager, Google

Mr. R. Alfie Vick
University of Georgia, College of Environment & Design