Staff & Board

Meet our team!

 

Trees Atlanta could not possibly fulfill its mission without the involvement of a legion of dedicated people. In addition to an incredible team of volunteers, Trees Atlanta is anchored by a staff and board that work tirelessly to keep this vision alive.

Contact our tree-mendous staff Monday- Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Our general phone number is 404-522-4097. See below for direct contact information for our staff members.

Senior Leadership

Greg Levine

Co-Executive Director & Chief Program Officer
404-681-4903
greg@treesatlanta.org

Connie Veates

Co-Executive Director & Chief Operating Officer
404-681-4905
connie@treesatlanta.org

Kate Conner

Director of Development & Marketing
404-681-4893
kate@treesatlanta.org

Dana Render

Director of Education
404-681-4892
dana@treesatlanta.org

Dave Simpson

Planting Director
404-681-4898
dave@treesatlanta.org

Mike Vinciquerra

Business Development Director
404-681-4902
mike@treesatlanta.org

Brian Williams

Urban Forestry Director
404-681-4901
brian@treesatlanta.org

Judy Yi

Director of Outreach
404-609-3373
judy@treesatlanta.org

Staff

Sabrina Melendez

Youth Education Coordinator
404-681-4515 ext. 3
sabrina@treesatlanta.org

Alex Beasley

Donor and Public Relations Manager
404-681-4897
alex@treesatlanta.org

Rachel Bergman

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
rbergman@treesatlanta.org

Sean Cheetham

Urban Trees Coordinator
sean@treesatlanta.org

Kelly Coles

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
kcoles@treesatlanta.org

Madison Cummiskey

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
madison@treesatlanta.org

Jenai Daniel

Assistant Data Coordinator
jdaniel@treesatlanta.org

Michelle Diaz-Laboy

Education Program Manager
404-458-4515 ext. 1
michelle@treesatlanta.org

Matt Dort

NeighborWoods Lead
matthew@treesatlanta.org

Loren Gordon

Building Rental and Facilities Manager
404-609-3333
lgordon@treesatlanta.org

Travys Harper

Workforce Development Supervisor
404-458-4515 ext. 4
travys@treesatlanta.org

Taryn Heidel

Forest Restoration Project Coordinator
404-681-4899
taryn@treesatlanta.org

Cate Hughes

NeighborWoods Supervisor
404-681-4890
cate@treesatlanta.org

Willette Jackson

NeighborWoods Coordinator
willette@treesatlanta.org

Jacob Kennedy

NeighborWoods Assistant Coordinator
jkennedy@treesatlanta.org

Adrian Langston

Urban Trees Lead
alangston@treesatlanta.org

Alease Lee

Westside BeltLine Lead
alee@treesatlanta.org

Matthew Lewis

Forest Restoration Maintenance Supervisor
louie@treesatlanta.org

Celeste Lomax

Food Forest Steward
clomax@treesatlanta.org

Dave Long

Westside Beltline Lead
dlong@treesatlanta.org

Grace Manning

BeltLine Arboretum Assistant Coordinator
gmanning@treesatlanta.org

Michael McCord

Browns Mill Project Coordinator
michael@treesatlanta.org

Ren Lewis

NeighborWoods Coordinator
ren@treesatlanta.org

James Moy

NeighborWoods Assistant Coordinator
jmoy@treesatlanta.org

Rebecca Park

BeltLine Arboretum Supervisor
rebecca@treesatlanta.org

Susan Pierce Cunningham

Volunteer Coordinator
404-681-4896
susan@treesatlanta.org

Audrey Pruitt

Marketing Coordinator
404-681-4891
apruitt@treesatlanta.org

Kelly Ridenhour

BeltLine Arboretum Manager
404-681-4895
kelly@treesatlanta.org

Hunter Robbins

Westside BeltLine Lead
hrobbins@treesatlanta.org

Emily Roth

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
eroth@treesatlanta.org

Dana Russell

Assistant Restoration Coordinator
drussell@treesatlanta.org

Tabitha Schwartz

Logistics and Data Manager
404-681-4907
tabitha@treesatlanta.org

Jamal Smith

Urban Trees Lead
jsmith@treesatlanta.org

Frank Welsh

Beltline Arboretum Maintenance Supervisor
frank@treesatlanta.org

Albert Wessinger

Urban Trees Supervisor
404-681-4897
albert@treesatlanta.org

Kenneth Wilkerson

Urban Trees Lead
kwilkerson@treesatlanta.org

2019 Board of Directors

Board Officers

Ms. Trishanda “Trish” L. Treadwell, President
Attorney

Mr. Paul Zurawski, Vice President
Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Equifax

Mr. Dan Burer, Secretary
Manager, Georgia Power Company

Mr. Tim Eichenlaub, Treasurer
President, Regions Business Capital

Board Members

Mr. Mark Aikman
General Manager, Mercedes Benz

Mr. Dean Adelman
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Veritiv Corporation

Mr. Taylor Baird
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Ms. Heather Beaubien
Director of Sustainability, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Mr. Patrick Cole
Vice President, Business Banking, First Citizens Bank

Ms. Deitra Crawley
Partner, Taylor English

Mr. Ed Crouch
Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group

Mr. C. Edward Dobbs
Partner, Parker, Hudson, Rainer, & Dobbs LLP

Mr. John Dryman
President, The Dryman Team

Ms. Sarah Goldwasser
Senior Manager, Deloitte

Mr. Berwyn J. “BJ” Green
Senior Vice President, SunTrust Bank

Mr. David Hicks
Vice President, Cox Communications

Mr. Clyde Higgs
CEO, Atlanta BeltLine Inc.

Mr. Lewis Jones
Partner, King & Spalding LLP

Ms. Terri Lee
Chief Housing Officer, City of Atlanta

Ms. Denise Koehl
President, Integral Property Management LLC

Mr. Marty Pinne
Global Director, Accounting Research, The Coca-Cola Company

Ms. Susan Pound
Executive Vice President, South Region Sales Manager, Wells Fargo

Mrs. Suzanne Russo
Senior Corporate Counsel, The Home Depot

Mr. Peter Scott
Emerging Media VP, Turner Sports New Media

Ms. Sunni Thompson
Managing Director-Newsroom Division, J. Walter Thompson

Mr. John Wilson
Senior Vice President, Jamestown Properties

Advisory Board

Ms. Marcia Bansley
Retired, Trees Atlanta

Mr. Edward Daugherty
Landscape Architect

Ms. Erica Glasener
Horticulturist

Mr. R. Charles Shufeldt
Brown Brothers Harriman

Ms. Pam Sohn
Senior Manager, Google

Mr. R. Alfie Vick
University of Georgia, College of Environment & Design